top of page
  • Writer's picturecharnicole01

honoring a sister gone too soon....

The past year has been a whirlwind of emotional ups and downs. We have surpassed the one-year anniversary of Covid 19 in the United States. We have lost loved ones to systemic racism and a virus that is still affecting us daily. I want to take this moment to pause and honor a fallen sister who was taken away from us 1 yr today. 03/13/2020 Breonna Taylor was taken from us. We lost a sister., a daughter, and a friend. What cuts deep is there is still no justice for the Taylor family. She was 26 years old when she was fatally shot in her own home. 26 years. Think of all people she touched and the people's lives she didn't get a chance to inspire. I am a 36 yr old woman and this hurts me to my core. This could've been me, a friend, sister, coworker. Sister Breonna you were taken from us, stolen. We will not forget! We will advocate for you and others who have fallen by systemic racism, and corrupt police. I ask that you have a moment of silence for 26 seconds...for Breonna.


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page