top of page
  • Writer's picturecharnicole01

#Mentalhealthminute

Updated: May 15, 2021

This is a post from someone who wants to be anonymous. These are not my words.


Anxiety is Real


First, Just a little insight into my background.


Born into a Blended 2-Parent Family Home, with both parents being divorcee's having four children each (8 total) from their first marriages! Therefore, from their new union I was born fourth to the youngest, adding 1 more older sibling and 3 younger than I. I later discovered that there was another family of siblings outside my household. I was classmates, and even good childhood friends with 4 and still are accountable today.


Yes, dysfunctional as well as other families, I'm guessing. At a very young age with the help of the universe and the home atmosphere taught me how to help "fix-it"; meaning everyone's problems. I became the backbone to all and still is today, having very high and even lower times throughout my childhood. This led me to Generalized Anxiety Disorder referred to as GAD: fixation on the outcome of events.


People with generalized anxiety disorder GAD, worry excessively about the outcome of events. Long before the time in question, they become preoccupied with the numerous possibilities and outcomes. Regardless of the quality of seeming reasonable or probability of these invented scenarios. In severe cases, individuals with GAD may not have a specific event on which to focus. They may be unable to explain or account for the anxiety about mundane and routine things. Constant worry can cause severe weakness and other health challenges; leading to a mental illness disorder.


Therapy can help individuals gain perspective through discussion and learn coping mechanisms.


Note: Those who have only seen my good days, have given me expectations I have not been able to fulfill. Generating the appearance and reputation of me being WHATEVER their own judgement might think. But I must keep it very real, for me writing this article is a trigger also to:


  • Anxiety (noun); a feeling of worry, nervousness, or unease, typically about an imminent event or something with an uncertain outcome.


  • Desire to do something, typically accompanied by unease.


  • A nervous disorder characterized by a state of excessive uneasiness and apprehension, typically with compulsive behavior or panic attacks.


Like all physical illnesses, mental illnesses and anxiety disorders has never been a direct reflection of a person's faith and its measure.


In closing I will add, Philippians 4:6-7, Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your request be made known to God; and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

Amen


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page