top of page
  • Writer's picturecharnicole01

Our Gratitude



Well, my dear sisters, we are halfway through our gratitude event. I have to be honest, this is a lot harder than I thought it would be. There are so many things in our daily lives that we have to be grateful for. It is easy to make statements like "I am grateful for family, friends, a job, good food," etc. This challenge is to look deeper and truly find what we are grateful for.




I have tried to seek gratitude in uncommon places. This is what I am grateful for:

  • A walk on a beautiful fall day

  • Sharing my 61st birthday with my daughters

  • Sharing Charisse’s birthday

  • Watching football on Saturday/Sunday

  • Relationships that endure

  • Little surprises that bring tears to my eyes and a smile to my face.

My sisters, let’s keep the challenge going. We are halfway there! Let’s continue to have a heart of gratitude and share it with others.

I look forward to seeing your gratitude posts!

Today I am grateful to my sisters who support this group. I am grateful for your comments, for you, following us on this journey, and for you being such wonderful, empowering sisters!


Remember, you can always call your sister. 💕




Char's POV


Sometimes I have ideas and they are quite simple to navigate. Via and I were having a brainstorming session and I came up with the idea for the Gratitude Event. I thought with the holidays coming up it was a great idea! It was. It is. I learned things about myself and I didn't think that would happen.



You want to hear the juicy deets? Its share time!




If you haven't been participating don't fret! The event ends 12/21. Write down what you are grateful for every day until the 21st. Dig deep. Think about your day, and let the pen be your voice. Things I have logged so far...

  • True friends that are willing to discuss mental health and support you in your journey.

  • Coworkers that stay late to help you figure out payroll.

  • Memories and reminiscing about lost loved ones. They are lost but not forgotten.

  • Rest. You don't realize how much you need a nap until you take a nap.

  • The sisterly bond I have with my BFF & sis.

I am going to be blunt because that is the type of sister I am. This is hard. The first few days were easy but the harder days when I spent most of the day crying, or angry or dropped everything I touched was difficult.




You cannot appreciate the good days without the bad ones. No matter what, you are STILL grateful for 1 thing. Share your thoughts, gratitude, the good and the bad.

Remember you can always call your sister! 💋




Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


bereansinger
Dec 06, 2021

Well, I'm grateful everyday I wake ⏰ up. I'm grateful to be blessed with a stand-up walker by my oldest sister, and more blessed that my oldest living cousin(that I know up) and his wife for delivering it to me. This walker traveled 100's of miles to arrive at its final destination. I'm truly grateful for family👪. And I love my family 👪, all of them.

Like
bottom of page